All Databases

Academic OneFile Select has full text and abstracts of magazine and journal articles covering all subjects.

Alternative Energy gives an introduction to issues surrounding both current energy sources and alternative energy options. EBook

Annals of American History holds over 2,000 primary documents from U.S. history from 1493 to modern times.

Biotechnology explores biotechnology with an emphasis on real-world applications. EBook

Books and Authors explores the latest genre fiction and essential non-fiction.

Britannica Learning Zone (preK-2) offers an online tool for early childhood learning covering letters, words, numbers, time, sound and more.

Britannica Online – Academic Edition is an encyclopedia with full text articles and links to Web sites.

Britannica Online – Elementary provides easy-to-read articles, reference and learning materials.

Britannica Online – High School is an encyclopedia with full text articles and links to Web sites.

Britannica Online – Math Activities covers algebra, calculus, geometry and more.

Britannica Online – Math High School covers algebra, calculus, geometry and more.

Britannica Online – Math Middle School covers algebra, calculus, geometry and more.

Britannica Online – Middle School is an encyclopedia with full text articles and links to Web sites.

Britannica Online – School Edition is an encyclopedia with full text articles and links to Web sites.

Britannica Online – School Edition Archive is an encyclopedia with full text articles and links to Web sites.

Britannica Online High School: Biographies has biographies on people from around the world and throughout history.

Britannica Online Middle School: Biographies has biographies on people from around the world and throughout history.

Chemical Compounds offers information on the ways in which different chemical elements combine to form commonly used chemical compounds, such as water, ammonia and aspirin. EBook

Chemical Elements provides in-depth information on 112 known chemical elements, plus coverage on recently-discovered elements 113 through 118. EBook

Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos is a Spanish language encyclopedia.

Enciclopedia Moderna is a Spanish language encyclopedia with 45,000 entries and world atlas.

Encyclopedia of Foods and Recipes provides coverage of the foods and recipes from 70 representative countries and culture groups worldwide. EBook

Escolar Online is a Spanish language encyclopedia with more than 1,500 articles and 1,000 images.

From Green Industries to Green Jobs provides profiles and overviews of green jobs that cover such details as, what job it is most similar to, what skills are required to perform the job, and what a typical day in the life of that job is like. EBook

Gale eBooks explores ebooks on various topics. EBook

Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology covers the entire area of psychology, including notable people, terms, and landmark case studies. EBook

Gale Encyclopedia of Science provides an overview of current scientific knowledge and technology. EBook

General OneFile includes full-text magazine, journal, and newspaper articles on all subjects.

Health & Wellness provides access to medical, health, and wellness information.

History Behind the Headlines contains background information on long-term ethnic, religious, political, territorial and economic conflicts. EBook

In Content: Science provides full text magazines, multimedia, and web sites related to all science disciplines.

In Content: U.S. History is a collection of full text periodicals, reference works and primary sources covering U.S. history from pre-colonial times to the present.

In Context High School: Biographies has biographies on people from around the world and throughout history.

In Context Middle School: Biographies has biographies on people from around the world and throughout history.

In Context: Biography has biographies on people from around the world and throughout history.

In Context: Environmental Studies provides news, background information, video, commentaries, primary sources and statistics covering energy systems, healthcare, food, climate change, population, economic development.

In Context: High School includes primary documents, background and topical essays, biographies and critical analyses with articles from current, popular periodicals and newspapers.

In Context: Middle School carries articles, photographs and illustrations, video and audio clips covering topics relevant to middle school students.

In Context: Opposing Viewpoints is an online resource covering today’s hottest social issues and provides differing views present each side of an issue and help students develop information literacy, critical thinking skills, and how to draw their own valid conclusions.

In Context: World History is a collection of full-text periodicals, reference works and primary sources covering world history topics from pre-antiquity up to the present.

Kids InfoBits has articles for elementary school students.

Nonfiction Classics for Students provides literary and historical background on nonfiction essays, books, and biographies. EBook

OneFile: Business carries full-text journals, investment reports, directory listings and newswire releases.

OneFile: Educator’s Reference Complete has full text articles related to education from preschool to college and includes virtually every educational specialty.

OneFile: Entrepreneurship includes full text magazines and journals including insights, tips, strategies and success stories.

OneFile: Gardening and Horticulture provides a collection of magazines and journals focused on key issues in gardening, landscaping, and other areas of horticulture.

OneFile: High School Edition holds articles and abstracts of general interest magazine and newspaper articles covering all subjects.

OneFile: Home Improvement is a collection of home-improvement focused titles covers such topics as carpentry techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and much more.

OneFile: Hospitality and Tourism provides coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism field.

OneFile: Leadership and Management is a database of over 300 full text journals for educators.

OneFile: Science contains journals article providing the current and latest scientific developments.

OneFile: Vocations and Careers includes full text magazine and journal articles providing content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.

PebbleGo Animals is an animal database designed specifically for K-3 emergent readers and researchers, featuring articles and multimedia on more than 200 animals.

PebbleGo Biographies is biography database designed specifically for K-3 emergent readers and researchers, featuring articles and multimedia.

PebbleGo Science is science database designed specifically for K-3 emergent readers and researchers, featuring articles and multimedia onkey topics in life, physical and Earth and space science along with engineering and technology.

PebbleGo Social Studies is a database designed specifically for K-3 emergent readers and researchers, featuring articles and multimedia on government, communities ,families, holidays, culture and awareness, and more.

Real Life Math helps to better-understand commonly studied math concepts by illustrating their use in everyday life. EBook

Science Online covers a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments.

Science Online – Math covers algebra, calculus, geometry and more.

SIRS Discoverer has articles from general interest magazines and newspaper articles covering all subjects.

SIRS Issues Researcher has articles from selected magazines and journal articles covering all subjects.

Student Animal Life Resources offers coverage of the animal kingdom, ranging from the simple, sponges and corals,to the complex, mammals. EBook

Testing & Education Reference Center helps students practice taking standardized tests such at the PSAT, SAT, AP, GRE, TOEFL and U.S. citizenship tests. Find out about college, graduate and other educational programs.

UXL Encyclopedia of Biomes contains current information on twelve of Earth's major biomes and their many component ecosystems. EBook

UXL Encyclopedia of Science provides clear, nontechnical information on more than 600 scientific theories, life forms, inventions, controversies and discoveries. EBook

UXL Encyclopedia of Water Science explores water science and issues from an international perspective. EBook

World Book Advanced is an encyclopedia for middle and high school students providing reference articles,  multimedia, online books, and primary source material.

World Book Discover is an encyclopedia designed for differentiated instruction to meet the needs of reluctant readers, and ELL and ESL students.

World Book Discover: Biographies has biographies on people from around the world and throughout history.

World Book ebooks provides lots of ebooks on different topics. EBook

World Book Kids is an encyclopedia for elementary school students providing reference articles and multimedia.

World Book Kids: Important People has biographies on people from around the world and throughout history.

World Book Student is an encyclopedia for elementary and middle school students and provides access to reference articles and multimedia.

World Book Student: Biography Center has biographies on people from around the world and throughout history.